Bjork ‎– Medúlla (New Vinyl)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy. 2020 reissue.

Medúlla is the fifth studio album by Icelandic recording artist Björk. It was released on 30 August 2004 in the United Kingdom by One Little Indian Records and in the United States by Elektra Entertainment. After the release of her electronic–influenced previous album Vespertine (2001), Björk intended to make an album almost entirely a cappella constructed with human vocals. For the project, she collaborated with vocal artists such as Mike Patton of rock band Faith No More, beatboxers Rahzel and Dokaka, as well as Inuit throat singer Tanya Tagaq. The album's title derives from the Latin word for "marrow".


A1 Pleasure Is All Mine

A2 Show Me Forgiveness

A3 Where Is The Line

A4 Vökuró

B1 Öll Birtan

B2 Who Is It? (Carry My Joy On The Left, Carry My Pain On The Right)

B3 Submarine

B4 Desired Constellation

C1 Oceania

C2 Sonnets / Unrealities XI

C3 Ancestors

D1 Mouth's Cradle

D2 Midvikudags

D3 Triumph Of A Heart

SKU: 5016958060916