Björk – Fossora (New Vinyl) (Limited Edition) (Indie Exclusive) (Turquoise Vinyl)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy. Limited edition double LP on turquoise coloured vinyl. Gatefold jacket. Includes a 4 page 12"x12" insert with lyrics and credits, two glossy printed inners.

Fossora is the tenth studio album by Icelandic singer-musician Björk. It was released on 30 September 2022 through One Little Independent Records. The album was recorded mainly during the COVID-19 pandemic and centres around the theme of isolation, loss and grief, and mainly by the death of her mother, Hildur Runa Hauksdóttir, in 2018. Commercially, the album debuted at number 11 on the UK Albums Chart and at number 100 on the US Billboard 200.

The lead single, "Atopos", along with its cover art, was announced on 24 August. The release date was later confirmed for 6 September, with the song premiering on BBC Radio 6 Music. The second single, "Ovule", was released without any prior announcement on 14 September, along with a music video directed by Nick Knight, who had also worked on Björk's own "Pagan Poetry" music video in 2001. The third single, "Ancestress", featuring Björk's son, Sindri Eldon, was released on 22 September. The title track was released as the fourth single on 27 September 2022.


A1 Atopos
A2 Ovule
A3 Mycelia
B1 Sorrowful Soil
B2 Ancestress
B3 Fagurt Er Í Fjörðum
C1 Victimhood
C2 Allow
C3 Fungal City
C4 Trölla-Gabba
D1 Freefall
D2 Fossora
D3 Her Mother's House 

SKU: 5016958102500