Billy Joel – 52nd Street (New Vinyl)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy. 2024 remastered reissue. Part of the Billy Joel 50 Years series.

52nd Street is the sixth studio album by American singer-songwriter Billy Joel, released on October 11, 1978, by Columbia Records. Presenting itself as the follow-up to his breakthrough studio album, The Stranger, Joel tried to give the new album a fresh sound, hiring various jazz musicians to differentiate it from his previous studio albums.

It was the first of four Joel albums to top the Billboard charts, and it earned him two Grammys. Three songs reached the Top 40 in the United States, contributing to the album's success: "My Life" (number 3), "Big Shot" (number 14), and "Honesty" (number 24). It was similarly well received by critics, earning two Grammy awards for Album of the Year and Best Male Pop Vocal Performance at the 22nd Annual Grammy Awards. This Grammy was presented to its producer, Phil Ramone. Upon Ramone's death, 52nd Street's Album of the Year Grammy was passed on to Joel.


A1 Big Shot 
A2 Honesty 
A3 My Life 
A4 Zanzibar 
B1 Stiletto 
B2 Rosalinda's Eyes 
B3 Half A Mile Away 
B4 Until The Night 
B5 52nd Street

SKU: 0190759392119