Billie Joe Armstrong – No Fun Mondays (New Vinyl) (Limited Edition) (Baby Blue Vinyl)

$25.95 Regular price $29.95


New sealed copy. Independent record store exclusive limited edition on baby blue coloured vinyl.

No Fun Mondays is a compilation album of cover songs by Green Day frontman Billie Joe Armstrong, released on November 27, 2020. The project consists of 14 cover songs released during quarantine for the COVID-19 pandemic as part of the "No Fun Mondays" series of songs, in which Armstrong would release a cover song onto the Green Day YouTube channel every so often usually on a Monday as the title suggests.

On March 23, 2020, Billie Joe Armstrong released the first song of the series, "I Think We're Alone Now", on the Green Day YouTube channel, announcing the series at the same time. The description of the video reads "Dear friends.. While we've all been in quarantine I've been reflecting on the things that matter the most in my life. Family, friends and of course music. I recorded a cover of Tommy James and the Shondells "I think we're alone now” in my bedroom. I figure if we have to spend this time in isolation at least we can be alone together. Love BJ." The next week, a cover of "You Can't Put Your Arms Around a Memory" was released and, a week after that, a cover of "Manic Monday" featuring a video appearance from Susanna Hoffs. On October 6, it was announced the series would be released as a 14-track album.


A1 I Think We're Alone Now 
A2 War Stories 
A3 Manic Monday 
A4 Corpus Christi 
A5 That Thing You Do! 
A6 Amico 
A7 You Can't Put Your Arms Round A Memory 
B1 Kids In America 
B2 Not That Way Anymore 
B3 That's Rock 'n' Roll 
B4 Gimme Some Truth 
B5 Whole Wide World 
B6 Police On My Back 
B7 A New England

SKU: 0093624887232