Bill & Joel Plaskett – Solidarity (New Vinyl)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy.

Solidarity is an album by Canadian singer-songwriter Joel Plaskett and Bill Plaskett, released February 17, 2017 on Pheromone Recordings. Bill Plaskett, Joel's father, is a folk musician and founder of the Lunenburg Folk Music Festival in Lunenburg, Nova Scotia, but has never previously recorded an album. The title track was released online as a preview of the album in November 2016. "The Next Blue Sky" followed in January 2017 as the album's first official single.

The album was supported by a cross-Canada tour, including a date at Toronto's Massey Hall in April 2017.


A1 Dragonfly
A2 The Next Blue Sky
A3 We Have Fed You All For 1000 Years
A4 Blank Cheque
A5 Help Me Somebody Depression Blues
B1 Up In The Air
B2 Jim Jones
B3 The New California
B4 No Sight Compares
B5 Solidarity
B6 On Down The River

SKU: 0061297531462