Big Wreck – In Loving Memory Of... (New Vinyl) (20th Anniversary Edition)



New sealed copy. 20th Anniversary Edition reissue. This vinyl release omits "Waste" and "By The Way" which were on the original CD release.

In Loving Memory Of... is the debut studio album by American-Canadian rock band Big Wreck. Released in 1997, the album features the single "The Oaf," which became a Top Ten hit in the U.S. Subsequent singles, "That Song" and "Blown Wide Open", found airplay in the United States but experienced greater success in Canada where they both reached the Top Ten on the country's alternative chart. "Under the Lighthouse" was released as a single exclusively in Canada.

In Loving Memory Of... features layered progressive elements in addition to its heavy Southern rock style. Lyrically, it deals predominately with relationship issues. Frontman Ian Thornley noted, "The majority of the album is actually written about one girl. Somebody who's still fucking me up." He also admitted that the track "Look What I Found" was intended to sound like Soundgarden as a reference to how popular bands gain fame emulating other groups.

To promote their debut album, Big Wreck opened for progressive metal band Dream Theater in what was their first major national tour.


A1 The Oaf
A2 That Song
A3 Look What I Found
A4 Blown Wide Open
A5 How Would You Know
B6 Oh My
B7 Under The Lighthouse
B8 Fall Through The Cracks
B9 Between You And I
B10 Prayer
B11 Overemphasizing

SKU: 0803057033676