Big Wreck – ...But For The Sun (New Vinyl) (Limited Edition) (Marbled Vinyl)



New sealed copy. 2023 limited edition remastered reissue on white/black marbled coloured vinyl.

...But For the Sun is the sixth studio album by Canadian rock band Big Wreck, released on August 30, 2019. After lead singer and guitarist Ian Thornley, shared several clips from the recording studio through autumn of 2018, via his Instagram page, the album's lead single "Locomotive" was released on February 22, 2019. The single was very successful on Canadian radio upon release, peaking at #6 and spending over 32 weeks straight on the chart. Over the course of the year, the singles "Too Far Gone," and "One More Chance," were released, and on July 22, 2019, the album was officially announced and the tracklist was shared with the public. This album marked a return to the band's signature blues-inspired alternative rock sound after the more progressive and experimental elements showcased on Ghosts, and Grace Street. The recordings only featured Thornley, bassist Dave McMillan, and drummer Chuck Keeping, as long-time rhythm guitarist and co-founder Brian Doherty battled lung cancer. He died on June 5, 2019, at the age of 51. The album was dedicated in his memory. This is also the final full-length album recorded with long-time drummer Chuck Keeping as he left the group in 2021 to focus on family life.

On February 17, 2023, a remastered version of the album was released on streaming services, with new artwork and a campaign for a limited edition vinyl and CD release. The remaster was done by engineer Andy VanDette, who also mastered and co-produced their follow-up album 7.


A1 Voices
A2 Locomotive
A3 In My Head
B1 So Clear
B2 Follow Me
B3 Too Far Gone
C1 Give Us A Smile
C2 Alibi
C3 Help Is On The Way
D1 Found My Place
D2 One More Chance
D3 The Fly And The Bowl

SKU: 0761371921805