Beyoncé – Renaissance (New Vinyl) (Collector's Edition)



New sealed copy. Deluxe Collector's Edition. Issued in a premium hardcover slipcase with 2 printed jackets and 2 printed sleeves. 36 page booklet with photos, lyrics, and album credits and 1 of 3 randomized 24" x 36" collectible posters. Double 180 gram vinyl. Mastered at RTI.

Renaissance (also titled as Act I: Renaissance) is the seventh studio album by American singer Beyoncé, released on July 29, 2022, by Parkwood Entertainment and Columbia Records. Her first solo studio release since Lemonade (2016) and the first installment of a trilogy project, Beyoncé wrote and produced the album with Nova Wav, The-Dream, Symbolyc One, A. G. Cook, Honey Dijon, Beam, Tricky Stewart, BloodPop, Skrillex, Hit-Boy, No I.D., P2J and various others. Beam, Grace Jones and Tems appear as guest vocalists.

Beyoncé conceived and recorded Renaissance during the COVID-19 pandemic, seeking to inspire joy and confidence in listeners who had experienced isolation. With its songs seamlessly arranged like a DJ mix, the album is an upbeat record blending post-1970s black dance music styles such as disco and house. It pays homage to the Black and queer pioneers of the genres, the works of whom were sampled or interpolated in its tracks. The lyrical content explores themes of escapism, hedonism, self-assurance and expression.

The album received widespread acclaim from music critics for its eclectic yet cohesive sound, upbeat mood, and Beyoncé's vocal performance. The lead single "Break My Soul" was released on June 20, 2022, and reached number one on several charts worldwide, including the US Billboard Hot 100. Renaissance debuted atop the US Billboard 200 chart, Beyoncé's seventh consecutive album to do so, and also reached number one in Australia, Belgium, Canada, Denmark, France, Ireland, the Netherlands, New Zealand, Sweden, and the United Kingdom.


A1 I'm That Girl 
A2 Cozy 
A3 Alien Superstar 
B1 Cuff It 
B2 Energy
B3 Break My Soul 
B4 Church Girl 
C1 Plastic Off The Sofa 
C2 Virgo's Groove 
C3 Move
C4 Heated 
D1 Thique 
D2 All Up In Your Mind 
D3 America Has A Problem 
D4 Pure / Honey 
D5 Summer Renaissance

SKU: 0196587196714