Best Coast – Crazy For You (New Vinyl)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy. 

Crazy for You is the debut studio album by American indie rock duo Best Coast, released July 27, 2010 on Mexican Summer. The album was recorded by singer-songwriter Bethany Cosentino and her musical partner Bobb Bruno. It was produced, engineered, and mixed by Lewis Pesacov of Fool's Gold and Foreign Born. The album was released after a series of EPs that brought the band to underground notoriety with songs such as "The Sun Was High (So Was I)" and "When I'm with You", the latter being included in this release as a bonus track. The album artwork was created by David Rager and includes Bethany's cat Snacks, alongside many references to the state of California. The lyrics deal mostly with romance and relationships, with Cosentino describing them to Pitchfork Media as "about weed and my cat and being lazy a lot."


A1 Boyfriend
A2 Crazy For You
A3 The End
A4 Goodbye
A5 Summer Mood
A6 Our Deal
B1 I Want To
B2 When The Sun Don't Shine
B3 Bratty B
B4 Honey
B5 Happy
B6 Each And Everyday

SKU: 184923100532