Belle & Sebastian – Tigermilk (New Vinyl)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy. 2014 reissue.

Tigermilk is the 1996 debut album from Scottish pop group Belle and Sebastian. Originally given a limited release (1,000 copies) by Electric Honey, the album was subsequently re-released in 1999 by Jeepster Records.

The album is named after an instrumental that did not end up on the album – it was later performed on Belle and Sebastian's early tours. All of the songs on the album were written by Stuart Murdoch between 1993 and 1996, and originally performed solo on the Glasgow open mic circuit. Though he performs on the album, trumpet player Mick Cooke was not then an official member of the band.

Tigermilk was well-received upon its initial release, and earned a glowing review from Scottish culture magazine The List, who gave the band their first national press. The album has since sold over 124,000 copies. Pitchfork included "The State I Am In" at number 17 on their Top 200 Tracks of the 1990s. The album was included in the book 1001 Albums You Must Hear Before You Die.


A1 The State I Am In 
A2 Expectations 
A3 She's Losing It 
A4 You're Just A Baby 
A5 Electronic Renaissance 
B1 I Could Be Dreaming 
B2 We Rule The School 
B3 My Wandering Days Are Over 
B4 I Don't Love Anyone 
B5 Mary Jo

SKU: 744861036180