Bee Gees – Main Course (New Vinyl)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy. 2020 reissue.

Main Course, released in 1975 for the RSO Records label, is the 13th album by the Bee Gees, and their last album to be released by Atlantic Records in the US under its distribution deal with Robert Stigwood. This album marked a great change for the Bee Gees as it was their first album to include mostly R&B, soul and funk-influenced songs, and created the model for their output through the rest of the 1970s. It rejuvenated the group's career and public image, particularly in the US, after the commercial disappointment of their preceding few albums. It was the group's thirteenth album (eleventh worldwide).

The album peaked at No. 14 on the US Billboard album chart in 1975 and remained on Billboard's Top 200 albums chart for 74 weeks until December 1976 on the strength of its three singles that charted on Billboard's single chart: "Fanny (Be Tender with My Love)" at No. 12, "Nights on Broadway" at No. 7, and "Jive Talkin'" at No. 1. A live version of a fourth song, "Edge of the Universe" from the album Here at Last... Bee Gees... Live, reached No. 26. "Come on Over" later became a moderate hit (#23) in a cover version by country/pop artist Olivia Newton-John. The album also peaked No. 1 at the Canada's RPM Albums Chart.


A1 Nights On Broadway 
A2 Jive Talkin' 
A3 Wind Of Change
A4 Songbird
A5 Fanny (Be Tender With My Love) 
B1 All This Making Love 
B2 Country Lanes 
B3 Come On Over 
B4 Edge Of The Universe 
B5 Baby As You Turn Away

SKU: 0602577970917