Beck ‎– Sea Change (New Vinyl)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy. Reissue on 180 gram black vinyl.

Sea Change is the eighth studio album by American musician Beck, released on September 24, 2002 by Geffen Records. Recorded over a two-month period in Los Angeles with producer Nigel Godrich, the album features themes of heartbreak and desolation, solitude, and loneliness. For the album, much of Beck's trademark cryptic and ironic lyrics were replaced by simpler, more sincere lyrical content. He also eschewed the heavy sampling of his previous albums for live instrumentation. Beck cited the breakup with his longtime girlfriend as the major influence on the album.

Sea Change peaked at number 8 on the Billboard 200, later being certified gold in 2005 by the RIAA. It was met with favorable responses from critics, who considered Beck's transition from sonically experimental work to emotionally charged balladry to be successful and convincing. The album later appeared in many publications' lists of the best albums of the 2000s, and is today one of Beck's best-reviewed recordings. "Lost Cause" and "Guess I'm Doing Fine" were released as singles.


A1 The Golden Age

A2 Paper Tiger

A3 Guess I'm Doing Fine

B1 Lonesome Tears

B2 Lost Cause

B3 End Of The Day

C1 It's All In Your Mind

C2 Round The Bend

C3 Already Dead

D1 Sunday Sun

D2 Little One

D3 Side Of The Road

SKU: 0602557034905