Baroness – Stone (New Vinyl) (Limited Edition) (Ruby Red Vinyl)



New sealed copy. Indie record store exclusive limited edition on ruby red coloured vinyl.

Stone is the sixth studio album by American heavy metal band Baroness. The album was released on September 15, 2023, through the band's independent label Abraxan Hymns and was self-produced by the band. 

In an interview with MetalSucks in September 2020, Baizley noted that Baroness had written approximately 30 new songs for what would become their sixth studio album. "We started doing Zoom meetings every Monday night, and mostly that's because we've been writing since March or April," he said. "We're talking about new stuff we're doing, which is all file sharing, all trading elements of songs, and [we're] hoping when we get together that they congeal." In November 2020, Baroness were recording their sixth studio album at a rented vacation home in Barryville, New York. The PRP had given a prospective release time of early 2021 for the album – although this would ultimately not come to be. The following month, the band shared a four-track live EP entitled Live at Maida Vale BBC – Vol. II on streaming services. The EP had previously been an exclusively vinyl release, having come out the previous year as part of Record Store Day.

The band returned to touring in 2021, undertaking the "Your Baroness" tour through North America. The tour was a by-request show, with fans voting on which songs they wanted to be performed. The tour continued into 2022, where the band also toured Europe and North America with bands such as Kvelertak, Mastodon, Killswitch Engage and Lamb of God. On October 18, 2022, Baroness announced that are planning to have a new record out sometime in 2023.

On June 15, 2023, the band shared a video online, teasing at some potentially new music. On June 20, the band published the lead single "Last Word" and an accompanying music video. At the same time, they officially announced the album itself and release date, whilst also revealing the album cover and the track list. To promote the album, Baroness will embark on North American tour with support acts including Sheer Mag, Jesus Piece, Portrayal of Guilt and Primitive Man. On July 14, the band unveiled the second single "Beneath the Rose" and its corresponding music video. On August 18, one month before the album release, the band released the third single "Shine".


A1 Embers
A2 Last Word
A3 Beneath The Rose
A4 Choir
A5 The Dirge
A6 Anodyne
B1 Shine
B2 Magnolia
B3 Under The Wheel
B4 Bloom

SKU: 0850018479943