Bad Brains – Bad Brains (New Vinyl)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy. 2021 Remastered reissue.

Bad Brains (also known as The Yellow Tape or Attitude: The ROIR Sessions) is the debut studio album recorded by American hardcore punk/reggae band Bad Brains. Recorded in 1981 and released on the cassette-only label ROIR on February 5, 1982, many fans refer to it as "The Yellow Tape" because of its yellow packaging, much in the way that the Beatles' self-titled record is often called "The White Album". Though Bad Brains had recorded the 16 song Black Dots album in 1979 and the 5-song Omega Sessions EP in 1980, the ROIR cassette was the band's first release of anything longer than a single.


A1 Sailin' On 
A2 Don't Need It 
A3 Attitude 
A4 The Regulator 
A5 Banned In D.C. 
A6 Jah Calling 
A7 Supertouch/Shitfit 
A8 Leaving Babylon 
B1 Fearless Vampire Killers 
B2 I 
B3 Big Take Over 
B4 Pay To Cum 
B5 Right Brigade 
B6 I Luv I Jah 
B7 Intro

SKU: 711574899340