Avenged Sevenfold – Hail To The King (New Vinyl)



New sealed copy. 2022 reissue.

Hail to the King is the sixth studio album by American heavy metal band Avenged Sevenfold, released on August 23, 2013, through Warner Bros. Records. The album was produced by Mike Elizondo. Hail to the King is the only Avenged Sevenfold album to feature drummer Arin Ilejay, prior to his departure in July 2015. It is also the first Avenged Sevenfold album without musical contributions from Ilejay's late predecessor, Jimmy "The Rev" Sullivan; the bonus track, "St. James", was written in his memory.

The album was a commercial and critical success, reaching number one on the Billboard 200. This marks Avenged Sevenfold's second album to top the Billboard chart (after Nightmare), as well as their first to reach number one in the UK, topping the UK Albums Chart. It also topped the Canadian, Brazilian, Finnish and Irish album charts. Also, the album spawned two number one singles on Billboard's Mainstream Rock, Hail to the King, and Shepherd of Fire. The former spent 11 weeks on the top of the chart. On April 15, 2021, the album was certified Platinum by the RIAA for sales of over 1,000,000 copies.


A1 Shepherd Of Fire 
A2 Hail To The King 
A3 Doing Time 
B1 This Means War 
B2 Requiem 
C1 Crimson Day 
C2 Heretic 
C3 Coming Home 
D1 Planets 
D2 Acid Rain

SKU: 0093624943105