Atoms For Peace – Amok (New Vinyl)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy. 45 RPM.

Amok is the debut album by the supergroup Atoms for Peace, released on February 25, 2013 by XL Recordings. It features Radiohead singer Thom Yorke (vocals, keyboards, programming and guitars), Radiohead producer Nigel Godrich (production and programming), Red Hot Chili Peppers bassist Flea, drummer Joey Waronker and percussionist Mauro Refosco. It combines electronic and live instrumentation.

Yorke formed Atoms for Peace in 2009 to perform songs from his first solo album, The Eraser (2006). After the tour ended, the band spent three days jamming and recording original material in a Los Angeles studio. Yorke and Godrich edited and arranged the recordings over two years, combining them with Yorke's electronic music.

Four Amok singles were released: "Default", "Ingenue", "Judge, Jury and Executioner" and "Before Your Very Eyes", with music videos for "Ingenue" and "Before Your Very Eyes". The album received generally favourable reviews, though some critics found it too similar to Yorke's solo work. It reached the top ten in several countries, including the UK, US, and Japan. It was followed by an international tour.


A1 Before Your Very Eyes...
A2 Default
B1 Ingenue
B2 Dropped
C1 Unless
C2 Stuck Together Pieces
D1 Judge Jury And Executioner
D2 Reverse Running
D3 Amok

SKU: 634904158316