Arkells – Jackson Square (New Vinyl)



New sealed copy.

Jackson Square is the first full-length album by Arkells. It is their first non-digital release with Dine Alone Records. The album contains updated versions of the 5 songs found on the Deadlines EP along with 7 additional songs. The album is named after Lloyd D. Jackson Square, a shopping mall in the band's hometown of Hamilton, Ontario. The first single, "Oh, the Boss Is Coming!" was released on October 21, 2008. Lead singer Max Kerman describes Jackson Square as "Road-tested, energetic and soulful." On February 24, 2009, the band set up a webpage for fans to vote for the second single between "Pullin' Punches", "John Lennon" and "The Ballad of Hugo Chavez". Ultimately, "The Ballad of Hugo Chavez" was chosen and released to radio as a single on April 27, 2009.


A1 Deadlines
A2 Pullin' Punches
A3 Oh, The Boss Is Coming
A4 Ballad Of Hugo Chavez
A5 Tragic Flaw
A6 No Champagne Socialist
B1 Abigail
B2 Heart Of The City
B3 I'm Not The Sun
B4 The Choir
B5 John Lennon
B6 Blueprint

SKU: 0821826001381