Aretha Franklin – Lady Soul (New Vinyl)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy. 2012 reissue on 180 gram black vinyl. Includes a faithful reproduction of the original jacket.

Lady Soul is the twelfth studio album by American singer Aretha Franklin released in early 1968, by Atlantic Records. It was Franklin's third R&B chart-topper and reached number two on the Billboard 200, tying with I Never Loved a Man the Way I Love You for her highest-charting album on the pop chart. The album also included some of her biggest hit singles: "Chain of Fools" (#2 Pop), and "(You Make Me Feel Like) A Natural Woman" (#8 Pop), and "(Sweet Sweet Baby) Since You've Been Gone" (#5 Pop). It eventually sold well over a million copies in the United States alone.


A1 Chain Of Fools
A2 Money Won't Change You
A3 People Get Ready
A4 Niki Hoeky
A5 (You Make Me Feel Like) A Natural Woman
B1 Since You've Been Gone (Sweet Sweet Baby)
B2 Good To Me As I Am To You
B3 Come Back Baby
B4 Groovin'
B5 Ain't No Way