Aretha Franklin – I Never Loved A Man The Way I Love You (New Vinyl)



New sealed copy. 2013 mono reissue on 180 gram vinyl.

I Never Loved a Man the Way I Love You is the tenth studio album by American singer Aretha Franklin released on March 10, 1967, by Atlantic Records. It was Franklin's first release under her contract with the label, following her departure from Columbia Records after nine unsuccessful Jazz standard albums, and marked a commercial breakthrough for her, becoming her first top 10 album in the United States, reaching number 2 on the Billboard 200. Two singles were released to promote the album: "Respect" and "I Never Loved a Man (The Way I Love You)". The former topped the Billboard Hot 100, while latter reached the top 10.

Although released to mixed critical response, the album over the years has been reappraised and is now regarded among one of the greatest and most influential albums, being included in Rolling Stone's "500 Greatest Albums of All Time" list, as well as in the book 1001 Albums You Must Hear Before You Die. The second single from the album "Respect" became Franklin's signature song and is ranked by the Rolling Stone as the greatest song of all-time.


A1 Respect
A2 Drown In My Own Tears
A3 I Never Loved A Man (The Way I Love You)
A4 Soul Serenade
A5 Don't Let Me Lose This Dream
A6 Baby, Baby, Baby
B1 Dr. Feelgood
B2 Good Times
B3 Do Right Woman - Do Right Man
B4 Save Me
B5 A Change Is Gonna Come

SKU: 0603497911127