Arctic Monkeys – The Car (New Vinyl)



New sealed copy.

The Car is the seventh studio album by English rock band Arctic Monkeys, released on 21 October 2022 by Domino Recording Company. It was written by band frontman Alex Turner in his Los Angeles home. It was produced in Suffolk, Paris and London by frequent Arctic Monkeys collaborator James Ford, alongside frequent guest musicians Tom Rowley, Loren Humphrey and Tyler Parkford. It was arranged by Bridget Samuels and Turner. Drummer Matt Helders took the picture on the album cover, which depicts a white car in an empty parking lot. Its title refers to said cover and the abundance of references to vehicles in the lyrics.

The Car builds upon the sound from the band's previous album, Tranquility Base Hotel and Casino (2018). It features a wide array of genres that include orchestral rock, lounge pop, baroque pop, and funk, as well as elements of jazz. It also draws influence from soul music, electronic music, glam rock, bossa nova, traditional pop and vintage film soundtracks.

The album has been promoted by the singles, "There'd Better Be a Mirrorball", "Body Paint" and "I Ain't Quite Where I Think I Am".


A1 There'd Better Be A Mirrorball 
A2 I Ain’t Quite Where I Think I Am 
A3 Sculptures Of Anything Goes 
A4 Jet Skis On The Moat 
A5 Body Paint 
B1 The Car 
B2 Big Ideas 
B3 Hello You 
B4 Mr Schwartz 
B5 Perfect Sense

SKU: 887828045518