Alvvays – Blue Rev (New Vinyl) (Clear Vinyl)



New sealed copy. Clear vinyl.

Blue Rev is the third studio album by Canadian indie pop band Alvvays, released on October 7, 2022, via Polyvinyl and Transgressive. Alvvays' second album, Antisocialites was released in 2017.[3] Afterwards, the band went on an extensive tour across North America and Europe, as well as often supporting the National on their tour dates. They began writing songs for Blue Rev almost immediately after the release of Antisocialites, but several events occurred which delayed the progress of the album: a thief broke into lead singer Molly Rankin's apartment and stole a recorder with several demos contained on it, and the day after, a basement flood threatened to destroy all of the band's gear. The COVID-19 pandemic then created further delays, with border closures preventing the band from rehearsing as a full group. They eventually reconvened in October 2021 in a studio in Los Angeles with producer Shawn Everett; they then went on to play all of Blue Rev front-to-back twice in a single day, with 15-second breaks between songs and a 30-minute break between full album takes.

On June 21, 2022, a month before the announcement of Blue Rev, the band announced a 2022 tour of the U.S. between October and November that year. Blue Rev is named after Rev, a Canadian alcoholic beverage.


A1 Pharmacist
A2 Easy On Your Own?
A3 After The Earthquake
A4 Tom Verlaine
A5 Pressed
A6 Many Mirrors
A7 Very Online Guy
B1 Velveteen
B2 Tile By Tile
B3 Pomeranian Spinster
B4 Belinda Says
B5 Bored In Bristol
B6 Lottery Noises
B7 Fourth Figure

SKU: 0044003274242