Altin Gun – Ask (New Vinyl) (Limited Edition) (Orange Vinyl)



New sealed copy. Indie record store exclusive limited edition on ghostly orange coloured vinyl.

Altın Gün (meaning Golden Day in Turkish) is a Turkish psychedelic rock, also known as Anatolian rock, band from Amsterdam, Netherlands. It was founded by bassist Jasper Verhulst in 2016 when he posted an ad on Facebook looking for Turkish musicians. Their style has been described as "psychedelic" with a "dirty blend of funk rhythms, wah-wah guitars and analogue organs". Altın Gün also performs psychedelic rock covers of Turkish folk music. Both the band's vocalists, Merve Daşdemir and Erdinç Ecevit Yıldız, are of Turkish origin, while the other four members are Dutch.

Their debut album was On, released in 2018. In 2019, they released Gece which was nominated for the 62nd Annual Grammy Awards (2019) in the Best World Music Album category. The band's first American tour commenced in mid 2019. In 2021, they released Yol which introduced synth-pop elements in combination with their traditional sound. Their latest album Aşk released on March 31, 2023.


A1 Badi Sabah Olmadan
A2 Su Siziyor
A3 Leylim Ley
A4 Dere Geliyor
A5 Çit Çit Çedene
B1 Rakiya Su Katamam
B2 Canim Oy
B3 Kalk Gidelim
B4 Güzelliğin On Para Etmez
Composed By – Aşık Veysel
B5 Doktor Civanim

SKU: 0880882547516