Alice In Chains – Dirt (New Vinyl) (Limited Edition) (Yellow Vinyl)



New sealed copy. Independent record store 30th anniversary limited edition remastered reissue on opaque yellow coloured vinyl. Comes with a double-sided lyrics insert and a yellow hype sticker on the plastic shrink-wrap.

Dirt is the second studio album by the American rock band Alice in Chains, released on September 29, 1992, through Columbia Records. Peaking at No. 6 on the Billboard 200 chart, the album received critical acclaim. It has since been certified five-times platinum by the RIAA making Dirt the band's highest selling album to date. It was also the band's last album recorded with all four original members, as bassist Mike Starr was fired in January 1993 during the tour to support the album. The album spawned five singles: "Would?", "Them Bones", "Angry Chair", "Rooster", and "Down in a Hole", all with accompanying music videos. Dirt was nominated for a Grammy Award for Best Hard Rock Performance. The music video for "Would?" was nominated for an MTV Video Music Award for Best Video from a Film, as the song was featured on the soundtrack to Cameron Crowe's 1992 film Singles.

The songs on the album focused on depression, pain, anger, anti-social behavior, relationships, drug addiction (primarily heroin), war, death, and other emotionally charged topics. The track "Iron Gland" features Tom Araya from Slayer on vocals. Most of the music from the album was written by guitarist Jerry Cantrell, but for the first time vocalist Layne Staley wrote two songs by himself ("Hate to Feel" and "Angry Chair"), both also featuring Staley on guitar.

In retrospect, the album has continued to receive acclaim, with Rolling Stone placing the album at No. 26 on its list of the 100 Greatest Metal Albums of All Time. Dirt was included in the 2005 book 1001 Albums You Must Hear Before You Die. It was voted "Kerrang! Critic's Choice Album of the Year". Guitar World named Dirt as the best guitar album of 1992. Loudwire named it as one of the best Metal albums of the 1990s, and Rolling Stone ranked it at No. 6 on its list of "50 Greatest Grunge Albums" in 2019.


A1 Them Bones
A2 Dam That River
A3 Rain When I Die
B1 Down In A Hole
B2 Sickman
B3 Rooster
C1 Junkhead
C2 Dirt
C3 Godsmack
D1 Hate To Feel
D2 Angry Chair
D3 Would?

SKU: 194399867716