Alexisonfire – Alexisonfire (New Vinyl)



New sealed copy. 2021 reissue. Gatefold jacket.

Alexisonfire is the debut studio album from Canadian post-hardcore band Alexisonfire, released on October 31, 2002. The cover art was photographed by lead singer George Pettit at Ferndale Public School in St. Catharines, Ontario. It is based on the lyrics from "A Dagger Through the Heart of St. Angeles". There was also an alternative cover art released, which just depicts the band's logo and name. In June 2003, the band embarked on short tour of Canada with From Autumn to Ashes, A Static Lullaby, and Boys Night Out. The following month, the band performed at Hellfest. In September and October, the band went on a tour of Canada with Billy Talent, Spitalfield and Death from Above.

In 2015, NME listed the album as one of "20 Emo Albums That Have Resolutely Stood The Test Of Time". In 2022, Andrew Sacher of BrooklynVegan wrote that the album defined typical emo characteristics such as "Two singers, one who screams and one who whine-sings... Chaotic song structures... Bright melodies even at the most aggressive moments... Verbose teenage poetry, sometimes delivered as tense spoken word... [and an] overwhelming amount of melodrama..." Sacher said that the album "helped establish [the foregoing traits] as dominant traits of the early 2000s emo/post-hardcore boom."


A1 .44 Caliber Love Letter 
A2 Counterparts And Number Them 
A3 Adelleda 
B1 A Dagger Through The Heart Of St. Angeles 
B2 Polaroids Of Polar Bears 
B3 Waterwings (And Other Poolside Fashion Faux Pas) 
C1 Where No One Knows 
C2 The Kennedy Curse 
C3 Jubella 
D1 Little Girls Pointing And Laughing 
D2 Pulmonary Archery

SKU: 0821826007727