Alan Price ‎– O Lucky Man! - Original Soundtrack (Used Vinyl)

Low stock - 1 available


Original 1973 Canadian pressing on Warner Bros. Records. Gatefold cover.

Vinyl Condition: Very Good Plus

Sleeve Condition: Very Good Plus

Alan Price said Lindsay Anderson wanted to make a documentary about Price and his band touring England, but the cost of licensing songs they performed was too high. As Sherwin and McDowell developed the script, Anderson decided Price should write the score and sent him the script, indicating where he would like songs to appear. Price wrote nearly all the songs before filming started. Anderson conceived of Price's role as a kind of Greek Chorus, both commenting on and finally appearing as part of the action.

The soundtrack was released as a vinyl album, by Warner Bros. Records, in 1973. In the U.S., it entered the Top LPs & Tape chart on August 11, 1973, and spent 14 weeks on the chart, peaking at no. 117. The score won the 1974 BAFTA Award for Best Film Music.


A1 O Lucky Man!

A2 Poor People

A3 Sell Sell

A4 Pastoral

A5 Arrival

B1 Look Over Your Shoulder

B2 Justice

B3 My Home Town

B4 Changes

B5 O Lucky Man!

SKU: 925373692732