Against Me! – Reinventing Axl Rose (New Vinyl)



New sealed copy. 2019 reissue.

Against Me! Is Reinventing Axl Rose (often shortened to Reinventing Axl Rose) is the debut album by the American punk rock band Against Me!, released on March 5, 2002 under No Idea Records. It was the group's first release as a full band with electric guitars, bass guitar, and drums. The album was produced by Rob McGregor, who would also produce the band's second album Against Me! as the Eternal Cowboy (2003). The album's title references Guns N' Roses singer Axl Rose, illustrated on the cover.

Critic Corey Apar of AllMusic gave Against Me! Is Reinventing Axl Rose four and a half out of five stars, calling it "an impressive debut that manages to combine fist-in-the-air singalong choruses, lagered-up rhythms, and urgent drumbeats with the underground, raw intensity these punks are known for live" and "a true classic that brings listeners right into the dirty basements and dive bars that birthed the band — and serves as the foundation to where they would head next." Exclaim! gave a positive review, calling the album a "missing link between the Clash and Bob Dylan".


A1 Pints Of Guinness Make You Strong
A2 The Politics Of Starving 
A3 We Laugh At Danger (And Break All The Rules)
A4 I Still Love You Julie 
A5 Scream It Until You're Coughing Up Blood 
B1 Jordan's 1'st Choice
B2 Those Anarcho Punks Are Mysterious... 
B3 Reinventing Axl Rose 
B4 Baby, I'm An Anarchist!
B5 Walking Is Still Honest 
B6 8 Full Hours Of Sleep

SKU: 0751097011010