Aerosmith – Permanent Vacation (New Vinyl)



New sealed copy. 2016 reissue on 180 gram vinyl.

Permanent Vacation is the ninth studio album by American rock band Aerosmith, released by Geffen Records on August 25, 1987.[8] The album marks the band's shift to a pop-metal sound that they would maintain up to 2001's Just Push Play.

Three hit singles were released from the album, "Dude (Looks Like a Lady)", "Angel", and "Rag Doll". It was their first to employ songwriters outside the band, instead of featuring songs solely composed by them. This came at the suggestion of executive John Kalodner. He also pushed the band to work with producer Bruce Fairbairn, who remained with them for another two albums. It was also the first Aerosmith album to be promoted by heavy music video airplay on MTV. Though Done with Mirrors was intended to mark Aerosmith's comeback, Permanent Vacation is often considered their true comeback, as it was the band's first truly popular album since their reunion. "Rag Doll", "Dude (Looks Like a Lady)", and "Angel" became major hits (all three charted in the Top 20) and helped Permanent Vacation become the band's greatest success in a decade.

Permanent Vacation has sold over five million copies in the U.S.


A1 Heart's Done Time 
A2 Magic Touch 
A3 Rag Doll 
A4 Simoriah 
A5 Dude Looks Like A Lady 
A6 St. John 
B1 Hangman Jury 
B2 Girl Keeps Coming Apart 
B3 Angel 
B4 Permanent Vacation 
B5 I'm Down 
B6 The Movie

SKU: 0602547954374