Aerosmith ‎– Get Your Wings (New Vinyl)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy. Remastered reissue on 180 gram black vinyl.

Get Your Wings is the second studio album by American rock band Aerosmith, released in March 1974. The album is their first to be produced by Jack Douglas, who also was responsible for the band's next three albums. Three singles were released from the album, "Same Old Song and Dance" "Train Kept A Rollin' (single edit)" and "S.O.S. (Too Bad)" but none of them reached the singles charts.

Reviews were mixed when it was initially released, however in a retrospective review for AllMusic, Stephen Thomas Erlewine declared that Get Your Wings was when Aerosmith "shed much of their influences and developed their own trademark sound, it's where they turned into songwriters, it's where Steven Tyler unveiled his signature obsessions with sex and sleaze ... they're doing their bloozy bluster better and bolder, which is what turns this sophomore effort into their first classic."


A1 Same Old Song And Dance

A2 Lord Of The Thighs

A3 Spaced

A4 Woman Of The World

B1 S.O.S. (Too Bad)

B2 Train Kept A Rollin'

B3 Seasons Of Wither

B4 Pandora's Box

SKU: 0887654861511