A Tribe Called Quest ‎– Midnight Marauders (New Vinyl)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy. Reissue.

Midnight Marauders is the third studio album by American hip hop group A Tribe Called Quest, released on November 9, 1993, by Jive Records. Recording sessions for the album occurred at Battery Studios, Platinum Island Studios and Scorcerer Sound in New York City. Its production was mainly handled by Q-Tip, with contributions from Skeff Anselm, Large Professor and the group's DJ, Ali Shaheed Muhammad. A culmination of the group's two previous albums, it features an eclectic, gritty sound based on jazz, funk, soul and R&B samples, in addition to socially conscious, positively-minded, and humorous lyrics.

Midnight Marauders debuted at number eight on the Billboard 200 and number one on the Top R&B/Hip-Hop Albums chart. The first two singles, "Award Tour" and "Electric Relaxation", charted on the Billboard Hot 100, before the release of the final single, "Oh My God". On January 14, 1994, the album was certified gold by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA), with shipments of 500,000 copies in the United States.


A1 Midnight Marauders Tour Guide

A2 Steve Biko (Stir It Up)

A3 Award Tour

A4 8 Million Stories

A5 Sucka Nigga

A6 Midnight

A7 We Can Get Down

B1 Electric Relaxation

B2 Clap Your Hands

B3 Oh My God

B4 Keep It Rollin'

B5 The Chase, Part II

B6 Lyrics To Go

B7 God Lives Through

SKU: 0012414149015