A Perfect Circle – Mer De Noms (New Vinyl)



New sealed copy. 2023 Virgin Records reissue on 180 gram vinyl. Gatefold jacket. 

Please note that the album art on both the front cover and inside the gatefold appears pixelated. This is how Universal Music Group released this reissue. The 2022 reissue (which was later recalled due to a live version of "Sleeping Beauty" being used instead of the album version) shares the same artwork, along with some 2020 reissues. The labels are crystal clear, along with the back cover, internal text, and spines.

Our copy is the 2023 reissue with no track issues. It is an official Universal Music Group release, despite the pixelated album art. The good news is, it sounds great!

Mer de Noms (French for "Sea of Names" is the debut studio album by American rock band A Perfect Circle. The album was released on May 23, 2000, and entered the Billboard 200 at No. 4, making it the highest ever Billboard 200 debut for a rock band's first album. It sold over 188,000 copies in the first week, and was certified platinum by the RIAA later that same year. Three singles were released in promotion of the album, "Judith", "3 Libras", and "The Hollow", all of which hit the top 20 of both the Billboard US Modern Rock and Mainstream Rock charts.


A1 The Hollow 
A2 Magdalena 
A3 Rose 
B1 Judith 
B2 Orestes 
B3 3 Libras 
C1 Sleeping Beauty (Extended Intro) 
C2 Thomas 
C3 Renholder 
D1 Thinking Of You 
D2 Breña 
D3 Over (Alt.)

SKU: 0724384925314