a-ha – Hunting High And Low (New Vinyl)



New sealed copy. 2020 remastered reissue.

Hunting High and Low is the debut studio album by Norwegian new wave band A-ha, released on 1 June 1985 in the United States and 28 October 1985 in the United Kingdom by Warner Bros. Records. The album was a huge commercial success, reaching high positions on charts worldwide and peaking at number 15 on the US Billboard 200. The album was recorded at Eel Pie Studios in Twickenham, London, and produced by Tony Mansfield, John Ratcliff and Alan Tarney.

In all, five singles from the album were released, though not all were released internationally: "Take On Me", "Love Is Reason", "The Sun Always Shines on T.V.", "Train of Thought" and "Hunting High and Low". The group was nominated for Best New Artist at the Grammy Awards in 1986, making A-ha the first Norwegian band to be nominated for a Grammy.


A1 Take On Me
A2 Train Of Thought
A3 Hunting High And Low
A4 The Blue Sky
A5 Living A Boy's Adventure Tale
B1 The Sun Always Shines On T.V.
B2 And You Tell Me
B3 Love Is Reason
B4 I Dream Myself Alive
B5 Here I Stand And Face The Rain

SKU: 0081227954680