The Vandals – Hitler Bad, Vandals Good (New Vinyl) (Limited Edition) (Blue/White Splatter Vinyl)



New sealed copy. 2023 limited edition reissue on blue with white splatter coloured vinyl.

Hitler Bad, Vandals Good is the seventh studio album by the southern California punk rock band The Vandals, released in 1998 by Nitro Records. 

Much of the album is characterized by the pop-punk music and humorous lyrics for which the band is known, and it became their most popular and commercially successful album to date. While the band has utilized humor as a basis for much of their lyrical content throughout their career, the humor on their previous album The Quickening had been rooted heavily in sarcasm and dealt with themes of nihilism, anarchism and apathy. By comparison, the humor in Hitler Bad, Vandals Good is more lighthearted, dealing with subjects such as girlfriends, fast food and hairstyles.

The album contains two cover songs. "Come Out Fighting" was originally performed by fellow southern California punk rock band Pennywise and is dedicated to the memory of Pennywise bassist Jason Matthew Thirsk, who had committed suicide the previous year. "So Long, Farwell" is a Rodgers and Hammerstein song from the musical The Sound of Music, which has here been re-interpreted using electric guitar, bass and drums as the closing song on the album.

Hitler Bad, Vandals Good was released in June 1998. In November 1999, the band toured South America with the Offspring. An independent music video was later filmed for the song "My Girlfriend's Dead." Two different videos were released: One features the band members and was filmed as part of the Kung Fu Films movie That Darn Punk in 2000, while the other is a fan-created animated video that was included on one of Kung Fu Records' DVD releases.


A1        People That Are Going To Hell
A2        Cafe 405
A3        My Girlfriend's Dead
A4        I Know, Huh?
A5        Money's Not An Issue
A6        I've Got An Ape Drape
A7        If The Gov't Could Read My Mind
B1        Too Much Drama
B2        Come Out Fighting
B3        Euro-Barge
B4        Fucked Up Girl
B5        An Idea For A Movie
B6        OK
B7        So Long, Farewell

SKU: 0888072499478