Jonny Greenwood – Bodysong (Music From The Film) (New Vinyl)



New sealed copy. 2018 remastered reissue.

Bodysong is the debut solo album by Radiohead guitarist Jonny Greenwood. It is the soundtrack to the documentary film of the same name. It was released on October 27, 2003 in the UK and on February 24, 2004 in the United States.

It was digitally remastered and reissued on CD and vinyl on 18 May 2018. Greenwood's brother, Radiohead bassist Colin, plays bass on the album. It is notable for be the first "solo" album released by any member of Radiohead. Currently, Colin Greenwood (Jonny's brother) is the only Radiohead member that has not yet released any solo material.

The piece "Convergence" was used in Greenwood's score for the 2007 film There Will Be Blood. The inclusion of the track along with excerpts of another Greenwood piece, "Popcorn Superhet Receiver", disqualified the score from the 2008 Academy Awards, as scores cannot contain pre-existing music.


A1 Moon Trills 
A2 Moon Mall 
A3 Trench 
A4 Iron Swallow
A5 Clockwork Tin Soldiers 
A6 Convergence 
A7 Nudnik Headache
B1 Pear Tree 
B2 Splitter
B3 Bode Radio / Glass Light / Broken Hearts
B4 24 Hour Charleston
B5 Milk Drops From Heaven
B6 Tehellet

SKU: 634904078911