Bryan Ferry – These Foolish Things (Used Vinyl)

Low stock - 1 available


Original 1974 Canadian first pressing on Atlantic Records.

Vinyl Condition: VG+ (very close to NM)

Sleeve Condition: VG+

These Foolish Things is the debut solo studio album by Bryan Ferry, who at the time was still Roxy Music's lead vocalist. The album was released in October 1973 on Island Records in the United Kingdom and Atlantic Records in the United States. It is considered to be a departure from Roxy Music's sound, because it consists entirely of cover versions, mainly of standard songs. These Foolish Things was a commercial and critical success, peaking at number five on the UK Albums Chart. It received a gold certification from the British Phonographic Industry in May 1974.

Most of the tracks on the album were personal favorites of Ferry's, and spanned several decades from 1930s standards such as the title track through 1950s Elvis Presley to Bob Dylan and the Rolling Stones.

"A Hard Rain's a-Gonna Fall" was released as a single and reached number 10 in the UK Singles Chart in September 1973.


A1 A Hard Rain's A-Gonna Fall
A2 River Of Salt
A3 Don't Ever Change
A4 Piece Of My Heart
A5 Baby I Don't Care
A6 It's My Party
A7 Don't Worry Baby
B1 Sympathy For The Devil
B2 The Tracks Of My Tears
B3 You Won't See Me
B4 I Love How You Love Me
B5 Loving You Is Sweeter Than Ever
B6 These Foolish Things Remind Me Of You

SKU: 867829818137