Beyoncé – Cowboy Carter (New Vinyl) (Limited Edition)



New sealed copy. Limited edition black vinyl exclusive cover.

Cowboy Carter (also referred to as Act II: Cowboy Carter) is the eighth studio album by American singer and songwriter Beyoncé, released on March 29, 2024, via Parkwood Entertainment and Columbia Records. A concept album, Cowboy Carter is the second of a planned trilogy of albums, following Renaissance (2022). Beyoncé conceived Cowboy Carter as a journey through a reinvention of Americana, spotlighting the overlooked contributions of Black pioneers to American musical and cultural history.

Although many have labeled it a country album, Cowboy Carter blends diverse musical genres including pop, hip hop, trap, psychedelic funk, blues, soul, rock, rock and roll, opera, "Irish" jig, and folk music. Conceptually, the album is presented as a radio broadcast by a fictitious station called "KNTRY Radio Texas", with country singers Dolly Parton, Linda Martell, and Willie Nelson acting as disc jockeys. The album's songs feature lesser-known Black country artists such as Tanner Adell, Brittney Spencer, Tiera Kennedy, Reyna Roberts, Shaboozey, and Willie Jones. The music is driven by a range of acoustic instruments played by musicians including Stevie Wonder, Paul McCartney, Nile Rodgers, Jon Batiste, Gary Clark Jr., and Rhiannon Giddens.

Cowboy Carter was met with universal acclaim upon release; critics felt that the album's genre experimentation, expansive scope, and eclectic references aided an ambitious reimagining of Americana and country through the lens of their Black roots. The album ignited discussions on Black musicians' place within country music, boosted the listenership of Black country artists and country radio in general, and increased the popularity of Western wear and culture.

Cowboy Carter debuted at number one in various countries, including Australia, Canada, France, Germany, the Netherlands, and the United Kingdom, and broke several chart and streaming records. In the United States, Cowboy Carter became Beyoncé's eighth consecutive number-one album on the Billboard 200 and the first album by a black woman to top the Top Country Albums chart. Two co-lead singles — "Texas Hold 'Em" and "16 Carriages" — supported the album, with the former becoming Beyoncé's ninth number one single in the United States and the first country song by a Black woman to top the Billboard Hot 100 and Hot Country Songs charts. A duet with Miley Cyrus, titled "II Most Wanted", was released as the third single.


A1        Ameriican Requiem
A2        Blackbiird
A3        16 Carriages
A4        Protector
A5        My Rose
B1        Smoke Hour ★ Willie Nelson
B2        Texas Hold ‘Em
B3        Bodyguard
B4        Dolly P / Jolene
B5        Daughter
B6        Alliigator Tears
C1        Smoke Hour II / Just For Fun
C2        II Most Wanted
C3        Levii's Jeans
C4        Desert Eagle
D1        Riiverdance
D2        II Hands II Heaven
D3        Tyrant
D4        Sweet ★ Honey ★ Buckiin'
D5        Amen

SKU: 0196588949319