Band Of Horses – Everything All The Time (New Vinyl)



New sealed copy.

Everything All the Time is the debut album of indie rock band Band of Horses and was released on March 21, 2006 on Sub Pop Records. It features new versions of five of the six songs from the band's Tour EP, some with different titles. The album is the only one to feature original band members Mat Brooke, Chris Early and Tim Meinig. The band performed the first single from the album, "The Funeral", on the Late Show with David Letterman.

The band recorded this album in the heart of Seattle for Sub Pop Records. Discussing the album's sound, band leader Ben Bridwell said, "I thought before recording that I really wanted an ELO-sounding record, with strings and keyboards and synths, but then, as we got closer to it, we wanted to take a more raw approach." Regarding its lyrics, he added, "A lot of these songs didn't really come from any lyric writing, let alone any singing ability. A lot of the ways the words are sung were meant to hide or mask what's being said. But there are definitely words. I wrote 'em down on paper and everything."


A1 The First Song

A2 Wicked Gil

A3 Our Swords

A4 The Funeral

A5 Part One

B1 The Great Salt Lake

B2 Weed Party

B3 I Go To The Barn Because I Like The

B4 Monsters

B5 St. Augustine

SKU: 098787069013