Ramones – Subterranean Jungle (New Vinyl) (Limited Edition) (Violet Vinyl)

$34.95 Regular price $42.95
Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy. 2023 independent record store exclusive limited edition reissue on violet coloured vinyl.

Subterranean Jungle is the seventh studio album by the American punk rock band the Ramones, released by Sire Records on February 23, 1983. Overall, the album featured a return to a somewhat more hard punk rock style compared to the band's previous two albums End of the Century in 1980, and Pleasant Dreams in 1981, which were the most pop-focused of the band's career. This direction was encouraged by guitarist Johnny Ramone. The recording sessions saw disputes between band members, mainly due to struggles with alcohol addiction by Joey Ramone and Marky Ramone, and the drug addiction of Dee Dee Ramone.

The album begins with two cover songs, and features a third on side two. The band's signature punk rock is supplemented by touches of hard rock, and psychedelic rock. The album was deemed by critics to be a return to the band's roots, and received mostly positive reviews. Subterranean Jungle peaked at number 83 on the US Billboard 200, but failed to chart internationally. The singles released from the album did not chart. This is the last album by the band to feature Marky Ramone on drums until the 1989 album Brain Drain. It is the first album by the band to feature vocals from Dee Dee Ramone, who sings lead on "Time Bomb", as well as the bridge of "Outsider".


A1 Little Bit O’Soul 
A2 I Need Your Love 
A3 Outside 
A4 What’s Ya Do? 
A5 Highest Trails Above 
A6 Somebody Like Me 
B1 Psycho Therapy 
B2 Time Has Come Today 
B3 My-my Kind Of Girl 
B4 In The Park 
B5 Time Bomb 
B6 Everytime I Eat Vegetables It Makes Me Think Of You

SKU: 0603497837854