Snoop Dogg – R & G (Rhythm & Gangsta): The Masterpiece (New Vinyl) (Limited Edition) (Sea Blue Vinyl)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy. Limited Edition collectors version double LP on sea blue coloured vinyl.

R&G (Rhythm & Gangsta): The Masterpiece is the seventh studio album by American rapper Snoop Dogg. It was released on November 16, 2004, by Doggystyle Records, making its first on Star Trak Entertainment and Geffen Records. Recording sessions took place from November 2003 to September 2004 in each of several recording studios. The album's production was handled from The Neptunes, The Alchemist, Lil Jon, Hi-Tek, Warryn Campbell, and L.T. Hutton, among others.

"Drop It Like It's Hot" featuring Pharrell, was released as the album's lead single on September 14, 2004. The song was produced by The Neptunes. The song gained critical attention for its sparse production, essentially just tongue clicks, keyboards, and a drum machine beat, that compares it to much of the early 2000s rap that was very minimalist. It was nominated at the 2005's Grammy Awards for Best Rap Song and Best Rap Performance by a Duo or Group, though it lost both awards to the songs "Jesus Walks" by Kanye West, and "Let's Get It Started" by The Black Eyed Peas, respectively. The song reached number 10 on the UK Singles Chart, and number one on the US Billboard's Hot 100, becoming Snoop's first US number one single. The song internationally reached the top-ten in 12 countries.


A1 (Intro) I Love To Give You Light
A2 Bang Out
A3 Drop It Like It's Hot
A4 Can I Get A Flicc Witchu
A5a Every Dogg Has His Day (Interlude)
A5 Ups & Downs
B1 The Bidness
B2 Snoop D.O. Double G
B3 Let's Get Blown
B4 Step Yo Game Up
B5 Perfect
C1 WBALLZ (Interlude)
C2 Fresh Pair Of Panties On
C3 Promise I
C4a Say What Again (Interlude)
C4 Oh No
C5 Can U Control Yo Hoe
D1 Signs
D2 I'm Threw Witchu
D3 Pass It Pass It
D4 Girl Like U
D5 No Thang On Me