Robbie Williams – Life Thru A Lens (New Vinyl) (Limited Edition) (Clear Vinyl)

$33.95 Regular price $39.95
Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy. 2022 25th anniversary limited edition reissue on clear vinyl. Gatefold jacket.

Life thru a Lens is the debut solo studio album by English singer-songwriter Robbie Williams. It was Williams' first solo album following his departure from Take That. Released on 29 September 1997 through Chrysalis Records, it is influenced by Britpop, a departure from the poppier tone of music Take That employed. The album's working name was The Show-Off Must Go On.

The album's first three singles, "Old Before I Die", "Lazy Days" and "South of the Border" (the only single to miss the top 10), were all moderate successes, but it was the fourth single "Angels" which catapulted Williams to international fame as a solo artist. Peaking at number 4, it has sold over 1 million copies in the UK and is his biggest-selling single to date. Fifth and final single "Let Me Entertain You" reached number three, becoming the album's third top-5 hit. "Freedom," Williams' first solo single, a cover of George Michael's 1990 hit, is not featured on the album.

Life thru a Lens debuted at number 11 on the UK Albums Chart and initially remained in the lower regions, but, upon the chart success of "Angels", it began steadily climbing and finally reached number one in April 1998, five months after its release. Though never selling more than 60,000 copies in a single week, the album has sold over 2,094,000 copies as of November 2013, making it Williams' fourth-best-selling studio album and fifth-best-seller overall.


A1 Lazy Days
A2 Life Thru A Lens
A3 Ego A Go Go
A4 Angels
A6 South Of The Border
A7 Old Before I Die
B1 One Of God's Better People
B2 Let Me Entertain You
B3 Killing Me
B4 Clean
B5 Baby Girl Window

SKU: 0602445499823