Ray Charles – A Message From The People (New Vinyl)



New sealed copy. 2022 50th Anniversary pressing.

Message from the People is a studio album by the American R&B musician Ray Charles, released in 1972. The album was produced by Quincy Jones.[6] Sid Feller worked on some of the song arrangements.

AllMusic wrote that "a gospel feel mixed with R&B locomotion is the engine that drives things here, but [Charles] also uses it to transform Melanie's 'What Have They Done to My Song, Ma' into a syncopated strut, and bring a Sunday Baptist church feel to the Dion hit 'Abraham, Martin and John'." Rolling Stone stated that the interpretation of "America the Beautiful" "added gospel overtones and soulful sway to its source material, pushing Charles’ audience to view the song in a new light."


A1 Lift Every Voice And Sing 
A2 Seems Like I Gotta Do Wrong
A3 Heaven Help Us All 
A4 There'll Be No Peace Without All Men As One 
A5 Hey Mister 
B1 What Have They Done To My Song, Ma
B2 Abraham, Martin And John 
B3 Take Me Home, Country Roads
B4 Every Saturday Night 
B5 America The Beautiful