Lady Blackbird – Black Acid Soul (New Vinyl) (Deluxe Edition)



New sealed copy. Deluxe edition double LP featuring alternate album art and bonus tracks. Gatefold jacket.

The highly-anticipated and debut album Black Acid Soul, due for its long awaited release on September 3rd via Foundation Music/BMG.

With a voice that has stopped critics in their tracks, Lady Blackbird is a revelatory new talent with music that transcends the jazz scene through which the LA-based artist is rooted. Reflecting influences as varied as Billie Holiday, Gladys Knight, Tina Turner and Chaka Khan, with critics drawing comparisons to Adele, Amy and Celeste, Lady Blackbird’s distinct and beguiling talent is not one to be missed.

Honouring the great's has come as a musical process to Lady Blackbird, having recorded her highly anticipated debut album Black Acid Soul in legendary Studio B (Prince’s room) in Sunset Sound, produced by Grammy-nominated Chris Seefried.

Minimal yet rich, classic yet timely, the album connects backwards to Miles Davis (his pianist, Deron Johnson, plays Steinway Baby Grand, Mellotron and Casio Synth throughout) and forwards to Pete Tong (he made the Bruise mix of ‘Collage’ his Number Two Essential Selection tune of 2020) and, yes, Victoria Beckham – Matthew Herbert’s remix of second single ‘Beware The Stranger’ soundtracked the designer’s Spring/Summer 2020 Fashion show.

Its 11 tracks have a sound, feeling and attitude that speak of Lady Blackbird's deep experiences in music.


A1 Blackbird
A2 It's Not That Easy
A3 Fix It
A4 Ruler Of My Heart
A5 Nobody's Sweetheart
B1 Collage
B2 Five Feet Tall
B3 Lost And Looking
B4 It'll Never Happen Again
B5 Beware The Stranger
B6 Black Acid Soul
C1 Did Somebody Make A Fool Out Of You
C2 I Am What I Am
C3 Woman (Single Version)
C4 Feel It Comin (Single Version)
C5 Baby I Just Don't
D1 Beware The Stranger (Chris Seefried Remix) (Edit)
D2 Collage (Greg Foat Remix)
D3 Blackbird (Emma-Jean Thackray Remix)
D4 Lost And Looking (Colleen 'Cosmo' Murphy Cosmodelica Remix)
D5 Collage (Bruise Remix)