Keane – Under The Iron Sea (New Vinyl)



New sealed copy. 2018 reissue on 180 gram vinyl.

Under the Iron Sea is the second studio album by the English rock band Keane, released on 12 June 2006. The first pre-release before the album was "Atlantic", which was issued as a download-only music video single on 25 April, featuring a specially extended version of the song incorporating the outro from album track "The Iron Sea". Irvine Welsh, author of the novel Trainspotting, directed the video, which was filmed in black and white on a remote Sussex beach, and did not feature the band. "Is It Any Wonder?" followed as the first single proper on 29 May. Its video was directed by Kevin Godley, best known for his work on music videos for The Police and Duran Duran in the mid-1980s.

In the United States, the album debuted at number four on the Billboard 200, selling 75,000 copies in its first week there. Since its release, the album has sold over three million copies worldwide.


A1 Atlantic 
A2 Is It Any Wonder? 
A3 Nothing In My Way 
A4 Leaving So Soon? 
A5 A Bad Dream 
A6 Hamburg Song 
B1 Put It Behind You 
B2 The Iron Sea 
B3 Crystal Ball 
B4 Try Again 
B5 Broken Toy 
B6 The Frog Prince