Jonathan Richman – Having A Party With Jonathan Richman (New Vinyl) (Ltd Ed) (Bermuda Seafoam Vinyl)

$25.95 Regular price $30.95
Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy. Limited Edition reissue on Bermuda Seafoam coloured vinyl.

30th anniversary reissue of Jonathan Richman's third solo album.

"A hodgepodge of studio and live recordings, this Party is a rather quiet affair with just Jonathan and his guitar. Without a band to support him, Richman grows more pensive than usual; while interpersonal dynamics remain his primary focus, his thoughts turn to relatively serious examinations of adultery ("My Career as a Homewrecker") and commitment ("Just for Fun"). Similarly, the minutia of romance is the concern of "The Girl Stands Up to Me Now," "When I Say Wife" (a fretful essay on nomenclature and possessiveness), and "She Doesn't Laugh at My Jokes." - AllMusic


A1 The Girl Stands Up To Me Now
A2 Cappuccino Bar
A3 My Career As A Homewrecker
A4 She Doesn't Laugh At My Jokes
A5 When She Kisses Me
A6 They're Not Tryin' On The Dance Floor
B1 At Night
B2 When I Say Wife
B3 1963
B4 Monologue About Bermuda
B5 Our Swingin' Pad
B6 Just For Fun