Grizzly Bear – Veckatimest (New Vinyl)

$34.95 Regular price $38.95


New sealed copy. 2012 reissue on 180 gram heavyweight vinyl.

Veckatimest is the third studio album by American rock band Grizzly Bear, released on May 26, 2009, by Warp Records. The album is named after Veckatimest Island, a small island in Dukes County, Massachusetts. Produced by bassist and multi-instrumentalist Chris Taylor, the album entered the US Billboard 200 at #8, selling 33,000 copies in its first week of release. By September 2012, the album had sold around 220,000 copies in the US. In 2010 it was awarded a gold certification from the Independent Music Companies Association which indicated sales of at least 100,000 copies throughout Europe.

The album was also included in the 2011 edition of the book 1001 Albums You Must Hear Before You Die.


A1 Southern Point
A2 Two Weeks
A3 All We Ask
B1 Fine For Now
B2 Cheerleader
B3 Dory
C1 Ready, Able
C2 About Face
C3 Hold Still
D1 While You Wait For The Others
D2 I Live With You
D3 Foreground