Filter – The Amalgamut (New Vinyl)

$30.95 Regular price $34.95


New sealed copy. First pressing (first time on vinyl). 20th anniversary edition.

The Amalgamut is the third studio album by American rock band Filter, released on July 30, 2002 by Reprise Records. Unlike their first two albums Short Bus (1995) and Title of Record (1999), which were both certified platinum, the album stalled prior to hitting 100,000 copies sold, in part due to frontman Richard Patrick cancelling its main tour in order to enter a rehab facility. The album still had two singles released in its promotion: "Where Do We Go from Here" and "American Cliché". The Amalgamut was the last album to feature band members Geno Lenardo, Frank Cavanagh, and Steve Gillis, with Patrick starting up the band Army of Anyone upon getting out of rehab. It was the last Filter album to be released until six years later, when Patrick reformed the band with new members and released 2008's Anthems for the Damned.


A1 You Walk Away 
A2 American Cliche 
A3 Where Do We Go From Here 
B1 Columind 
B2 The Missing 
B3 The Only Way (Is The Wrong Way) 
C1 My Long Walk To Jail 
C2 So I Quit 
C3 God Damn Me 
C4 It Can Never Be The Same 
D1 World Today 
D2 The 4th