Faith No More – Sol Invictus (New Vinyl)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy.

Sol Invictus (Latin for Unconquered Sun) is the seventh studio album by American rock band Faith No More, released on May 19, 2015. It was Faith No More's first studio album following 1997's Album of the Year, marking the longest gap between two studio albums in their career, and their first release on Reclamation Records. Sol Invictus was also the band's first album since 1992's Angel Dust to feature the same lineup as its predecessor.

"Motherfucker" was the first single to be released from Sol Invictus. It was released on November 28, 2014 exclusively on 7" vinyl to coincide with Record Store Day's Black Friday. It was later released digitally on December 5, 2014. The "Superhero" single was initially scheduled to be released on March 17, 2015 on 7" vinyl, but was delayed to March 23 after the pressing plants suffered from adverse weather effects. A free preview of the song was made available March 1, 2015 through several media outlets, including, YouTube via Ipecac Recordings, and on BBC Radio 1's Rock Show. "Superhero" was also able to be purchased from iTunes later that day. BBC Radio 6 Music confirmed that "Sunny Side Up" will be the next single.


A1 Sol Invictus
A2 Superhero
A3 Sunny Side Up
A4 Separation Anxiety
A5 Cone Of Shame
B1 Rise Of The Fall
B2 Black Friday
B3 Motherfucker
B4 Matador
B5 From The Dead