Elton John – Jump Up! (Used Vinyl)

Low stock - 1 available


Original 1982 Canadian pressing on Geffen Records. Pressed by Cinram. Includes original printed inner sleeve. Excellent condition.

Vinyl Condition: NM

Sleeve Condition: NM

Jump Up! is the sixteenth studio album by English singer-songwriter Elton John. It was released in 1982 by The Rocket Record Company except in the US and Canada, where it was released by Geffen Records.

The album includes "Empty Garden (Hey Hey Johnny)", a tribute to John Lennon (who had also signed to Geffen for the release of Double Fantasy, which is now owned by EMI). This is one of the first few LPs that showcases John singing in a deeper voice, as can be heard in songs such as "Blue Eyes", "Princess", "Ball and Chain" and "Spiteful Child". "Legal Boys" was written by John and Tim Rice, who later wrote lyrics for The Lion King and The Road to El Dorado. This is the last studio album in which James Newton Howard played keyboards (although he would play keyboards with John again on the soundtrack of Gnomeo & Juliet almost 30 years later).


A1 Dear John
A2 Spiteful Child
A3 Ball & Chain
A4 Legal Boys
A5 I Am Your Robot
A6 Blue Eyes
B1 Empty Garden (Hey Hey Johnny)
B2 Princess
B3 Where Have All The Good Times Gone?
B4 All Quiet On The Western Front