Destroyer ‎– Poison Season (New Vinyl)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy.

Poison Season is the tenth studio album by Canadian indie rock band Destroyer, released on August 28, 2015 by Merge Records and Dead Oceans Records. The first song released from Poison Season, "Dream Lover", was posted on SoundCloud on May 21, 2015. The album's release date, track list, and artwork were announced the same day. A second song from Poison Season, "Girl in a Sling", was released online on July 8, 2015 and a third "Times Square", was released on August 12, 2015.

Poison Season received widespread critical acclaim from music critics upon its release with Jayson Greene of Pitchfork gave the album a favorable review stating, "Poison Season retains the sumptuous melancholy of Kaputt, leavening it with the elegant swoon of Nelson Riddle-era Frank Sinatra.


A1 Times Square, Poison Season I

A2 Dream Lover

A3 Forces From Above

B1 Hell

B2 The River

B3 Girl In A Sling

B4 Times Square

C1 Archer On The Beach

C2 Midnight Meet The Rain

C3 Solace's Bride

D1 Bangkok

D2 Sun In The Sky

D3 Times Square, Poison Season II