Black Rebel Motorcycle Club – Specter At The Feast (New Vinyl) (Limited Edition) (Marbled Vinyl)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy. 2022 limited edition reissue on marbled coloured vinyl. Gatefold jacket.

Specter at the Feast is the seventh studio album by American rock band Black Rebel Motorcycle Club, released on March 18, 2013 in Europe and March 19, 2013 in the US. It was released under the band's own record label, Abstract Dragon, through Vagrant Records. Unlike Beat The Devil's Tattoo, the album wasn't produced by Michael Been, who died after he suffered a heart attack mid-tour in 2010 while the band was playing at Pukkelpop. As a result, Specter at the Feast was a way for the band to mourn their loss and rid the pain, as he was the father of bassist Robert Levon Been, but also their live sound technician and a mentor to all the members.

The band's first single from the album, a cover of The Call's 1989 hit "Let the Day Begin", available as a free download on their official website. The same day, the song became Q's track of the day. The band have also released the "Let the Day Begin" EP for free, consisting of the single and the album track "Returning", which has also been made available for streaming on the official website.

The band have released a six-part promotional short film documenting the recording of Specter at the Feast.


Book One
A1 Chapter I: Fire Walker
A2 Chapter II: Let The Day Begin
A3 Chapter III: Returning

Book Two
B1 Chapter IV: Lullaby
B2 Chapter V: Hate The Taste
B3 Chapter VI: Rival

Book Three
C1 Chapter VII: Teenage Disease
C2 Chapter VIII: Some Kind Of Ghost
C3 Chapter IX: Sometimes The Light
C4 Chapter X: Funny Games

Book Four
D1 Chapter XI: Sell It
D2 Chapter XII: Lose Yourself