Alice Cooper – Welcome To My Nightmare (New Vinyl) (Limited Edition) (Clear Vinyl)



New sealed copy. Limited Edition reissue on clear coloured vinyl. 

Welcome to My Nightmare is an album by Alice Cooper, released in March 1975. It is Alice Cooper's first solo album (all previous Alice Cooper releases were band efforts), and his only album for the Atlantic Records label. Welcome to My Nightmare is a concept album. Played in sequence, the songs form a journey through the nightmares of a child named Steven. The album inspired the Alice Cooper: The Nightmare TV special, a worldwide concert tour in 1975, and his Welcome to My Nightmare concert film in 1976. The ensuing tour was one of the most over-the-top excursions of that era. Most of Lou Reed’s band joined Cooper for this record.

The cover artwork was created by Drew Struzan for Pacific Eye & Ear. Rolling Stone would later rank it ninetieth on the list of the "Top 100 Album Covers Of All Time". Famed horror movie star Vincent Price provided a monologue in the song "Devil's Food". The original version of "Escape" was recorded by The Hollywood Stars for their shelved 1974 album Shine Like a Radio, which was finally released in 2013. The ballad "Only Women Bleed", released as a single, is a song originally composed by guitarist Dick Wagner for his late-1960s band The Frost, with a new title provided by Cooper and revised lyrics written by Wagner and Cooper. The song "Escape" was a rewrite of a song by The Hollywood Stars from the album Shine Like a Radio - The Great Lost 1974 Album.


A1 Welcome To My Nightmare
A2 Devil's Food
A3 The Black Widow
A4 Some Folks
A5 Only Women Bleed
B1 Department of Youth
B2 Cold Ethyl
B3 Year Ago
B4 Steven
B5 The Awakening
B6 Escape